Login to My Account

Crafts

Tuesday Tales - Preschool Storytime

Date: 
Tuesday, September 10, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join Ms. Haley for stories, music, and a fun craft! Children ages 2-5. Read more about Tuesday Tales - Preschool Storytime

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Supernova Science Club

Date: 
Thursday, September 5, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join Ms. Haley for a fun, hands-on science experiment and investigation every week. This week, we'll be doing the "Walking Water" experiment. Kids grades K-5 welcome! For more information contact Ms. Haley at handerson@hmcpl.org. Read more about Supernova Science Club

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Ladies' Quilting Night

Date: 
Monday, September 30, 2013 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Ladies from the community come together to work on the Gurley quilt. Read more about Ladies' Quilting Night

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Ladies' Quilting Night

Date: 
Monday, September 23, 2013 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Ladies from the community come together to work on the Gurley quilt. Read more about Ladies' Quilting Night

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Ladies' Quilting Night

Date: 
Monday, September 16, 2013 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Ladies from the community come together to work on the Gurley quilt. Read more about Ladies' Quilting Night

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Ladies' Quilting Night

Date: 
Monday, September 9, 2013 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Ladies from the community come together to work on the Gurley quilt. Read more about Ladies' Quilting Night

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Craft Hour

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Oct 24 2013 except Thu Oct 31 2013, Thu Nov 28 2013.
Thursday, September 12, 2013 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 19, 2013 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 26, 2013 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, October 3, 2013 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, October 10, 2013 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, October 17, 2013 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, October 24, 2013 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Drop in between the 3:30 and 4:30 and make a craft to take home! Read more about Craft Hour

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Lego Mania

Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon May 12 2014 except Mon Jan 20 2014, Mon Feb 17 2014, Mon Mar 17 2014.
Monday, January 6, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, January 13, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, January 27, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, February 3, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, February 10, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, February 24, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, March 3, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, March 10, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, March 24, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, March 31, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, April 7, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, April 14, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, April 21, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, April 28, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, May 5, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, May 12, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

The library will provide LEGOs, you provide the imagination! Chidren can build creations out of their wildest dreams. The library will put these creations on display for 1 week until the next LEGO Mania.
  Read more about Lego Mania

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Adult Craft Night at Monrovia

Date: 
Thursday, September 5, 2013 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Adults can sign up today to make your own terra-cotta art as we paint terra-cotta pots with unique designs.  For more information or to sign up contact us at 256-489-3392 or mlee@hmcpl.org. Read more about Adult Craft Night at Monrovia

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Learn to Crochet with Wire

Date: 
Thursday, September 12, 2013 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Learn to crochet a fall leaf pendant from wire. Students must already have basic knowledge of how to crochet a slip, single, and half double stitch.

Cost: FREE!

Open to ages 18+

Sign-up at the front desk at Murphy Library or by calling 256-881-5620. Class size is limited.

  Read more about Learn to Crochet with Wire

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages