Login to My Account

Crafts

Pinterest Passion

Date: 
Repeats every month on the fourth Tuesday until Sat Dec 07 2013 except Tue May 28 2013, Tue Aug 27 2013, Tue Nov 26 2013, Tue Dec 24 2013, Tue Dec 31 2013.
Tuesday, January 22, 2013 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, February 26, 2013 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, April 23, 2013 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, June 25, 2013 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, July 23, 2013 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, September 24, 2013 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, October 22, 2013 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Love Pinterest? Have you pinned a million crafts but haven't made any? We have the group for you! We'll tackle a popular pinned item each month. Sometimes you’ll use a needle, sometimes you’ll use a drill. No matter what we use, you walk away with an amazing DIY craft! We've made book purses, invisible book shelves, book planters, paper bead jewelry, book wreaths and much more! What can YOU make? Read more about Pinterest Passion

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

TEEN Fueled Art Painting Class

Date: 
Repeats every month on the third Tuesday until Fri Dec 27 2013 except Tue May 21 2013, Tue Aug 20 2013, Tue Nov 19 2013, Tue Dec 17 2013.
Tuesday, January 15, 2013 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, February 19, 2013 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, March 19, 2013 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, April 16, 2013 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, June 18, 2013 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, July 16, 2013 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, September 17, 2013 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Get your fix: coffee and hot beverages await as sound cocoons you. Delve into new creative projects each month as we guide a new painting theme. From starry nights to funky giraffes, owls and swirly trees, this class has it all!

RSVP required. Read more about TEEN Fueled Art Painting Class

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Fancy Nancy Party

Date: 
Thursday, February 21, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Calling all prima ballerinas! At our Fancy Nancy Party on February 21st, Thursday, from 4-5pm, we'll read from O'Connor's 'Fancy Nancy and the Mermaid Ballet' and then practice some basic ballet moves and make a simple tutu. Reservations required - See Ms Maggie at the Madison Public Library for more info! Read more about Fancy Nancy Party

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Race Day at the Library (CANCELLED)

Date: 
Thursday, January 17, 2013 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Keep an eye out for the rescheduled date! (Email Ms Maggie for more info at mallen@hmcpl.org)

All matchbox cars and their owners, get ready! On January 17th, 2012, from 6-7pm, Madison Public Library will host a Race Day at the Library. Using everyday materials, design your own racetrack for your cars, and then put it to the test. Supplies may be limited - so sign up with Ms Maggie today. Read more about Race Day at the Library (CANCELLED)

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Family Painting Day

Date: 
Saturday, March 9, 2013 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

The family that paints together has fun together at the Madison Public Library. Join us at 10am for our family painting class. Reservation & $5 required. Contact Ms Mandy at mpinyan@hmcpl.org for more info! Read more about Family Painting Day

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Family Painting Day

Date: 
Saturday, February 9, 2013 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

The family that paints together has fun together at the Madison Public Library. Join us at 10am for our family painting class. Reservation & $5 required. Contact Ms Mandy at mpinyan@hmcpl.org for more info! Read more about Family Painting Day

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Family Painting Day

Date: 
Saturday, January 5, 2013 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

The family that paints together has fun together at the Madison Public Library. Join us at 10am for our family painting class. Reservation & $5 required. Contact Ms Mandy at mpinyan@hmcpl.org for more info! Read more about Family Painting Day

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

T-Shirt Scarf Class at Madison

Date: 
Sunday, January 13, 2013 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Learn to create scarves out of old t-shirts at the Madison Public Library on Sunday, January 13, from 2-3 p.m.  Choose from 3 different designs, or make one of each.   Please provide your own t-shirts (new or used).  XL shirts work the best, but any size can be used. 

This class is free and open to ages 18+. Space is limited so reserve your spot soon. 

For additional information, call Rachel at 256-461-0046 or email rhooper@hmcpl.org. Read more about T-Shirt Scarf Class at Madison

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Painting Class at Madison

Date: 
Saturday, January 12, 2013 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us at the Madison Public Library on January 12 from 10 a.m.-noon for an initials painting class.  Each person will have an 11x14” canvas to paint, and all supplies will be provided.  This class is free and open to ages 18+.  Space is limited so reserve your spot soon.  Snacks and coffee will be provided.

For additional information, call Rachel at 256-461-0046 or email rhooper@hmcpl.org. Read more about Painting Class at Madison

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Love in the Library Valentine Fair

Date: 
Saturday, January 26, 2013 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

 

Love in the Library Valentine Fair

Saturday, January 26, 2013

2:00-4:00 p.m.

Main Library, 915 Monroe Street

Auditorium

 

Get in the Valentine's spirit with this festival of love! This free event includes music, giveaways, and demonstrations by chocolatiers, florists, paper craft artists, and gift-basket designers. Romance writers will read essays, meet readers, and sell and sign books. No registration is required.

 

Questions? Contact Mary Moore at 256-532-5975 or askus@hmcpl.org.

  Read more about Love in the Library Valentine Fair

Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages