Login to My Account

Game Nights

Children's Grab Bag Tuesday: Board Games

Date: 
Tuesday, June 18, 2013 - 3:00pm to 4:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Enjoy some family-friendly board games at the library! Read more about Children's Grab Bag Tuesday: Board Games

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

LEGO Mania

Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon Apr 29 2013 .
Monday, January 7, 2013 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Monday, January 14, 2013 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Monday, January 21, 2013 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Monday, January 28, 2013 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Monday, February 4, 2013 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Monday, February 11, 2013 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Monday, February 18, 2013 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Monday, February 25, 2013 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Monday, March 4, 2013 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Monday, March 11, 2013 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Monday, March 18, 2013 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Monday, March 25, 2013 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Monday, April 1, 2013 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Monday, April 8, 2013 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Monday, April 15, 2013 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Monday, April 22, 2013 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Monday, April 29, 2013 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

The Library will provide LEGOS, you provide the imagination!  Chidren can build creations out of their wildest dreams.  The Library will put these creations on display for 1 week, until the next LEGO Mania.  Read more about LEGO Mania

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Game Day at Monrovia

Date: 
Saturday, November 3, 2012 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Monrovia celebrates the joy of board games and computer games as we participate in the Alabama Library Association's International Games Day. Hang out and play your favorite board games with family, friends and other library visitors all day on Saturday, Nov. 3. Or get on one of our computers to play some great online games.  Contact us at 256-489-3392 for more information. Read more about Game Day at Monrovia

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Video Game Free Play

Date: 
Saturday, July 28, 2012 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

 Challenge your friends on our PS2 and Wii systems.  Also test your skills on some retro systems, like the Nintendo 64.
This month, we'll have some no-tech games, too! Read more about Video Game Free Play

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Geek Prom celebrates Valentine's Day

Geek out with Bailey Cove on Valentine's Day for GEEK PROM 2012! Read more about Geek Prom celebrates Valentine's Day

Dungeons & Dragons

Date: 
Saturday, February 18, 2012 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join the adventure! Both veterans and novices welcome. Read more about Dungeons & Dragons

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Weird Game Day

Date: 
Saturday, February 11, 2012 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Bored on a Saturday afternoon?  The join us for Weird Game Day!  You'll never be sure what we're going to play, but we guarantee it'll be weird. 
For teens 12-18. Read more about Weird Game Day

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Yu-Gi-Oh

Date: 
Saturday, February 4, 2012 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Battle your friends! All skill levels welcome. Read more about Yu-Gi-Oh

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Wii/PS2 Game Day

Date: 
Saturday, January 28, 2012 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Challenge your friends on the Wii and PS2!  For teens, ages 12-18. Read more about Wii/PS2 Game Day

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Help Harry Save the Day at HP Lego Night

Kids of all ages are invited to our Harry Potter Lego Night on Monday, January 23, where you can help build Hogwarts, defend the castle from the Dementors, and help Harry Save the Read more about Help Harry Save the Day at HP Lego Night

Pages