Login to My Account

Game Nights

Library Underground

Date: 
Repeats every week until Sat Apr 30 2011 .
Saturday, April 2, 2011 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Saturday, April 9, 2011 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Saturday, April 16, 2011 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Saturday, April 23, 2011 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Saturday, April 30, 2011 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Sharpen your skills with us each Saturday as we host a different game.  You can spar with other enthusiasts in games such as Dungeons & Dragons, Yu-Gi-Oh, Pokemon, Lego Star Wars, Rock Band, and more! Read more about Library Underground

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Teen Gaming Free-for-All

Date: 
Saturday, March 5, 2011 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

 Sharpen your skills with us each Saturday as we host a different game.  You can spar with other enthusiasts in games such as Dungeons & Dragons, Yu-Gi-Oh, Pokemon, Lego Star Wars, Rock Band, etc. Read more about Teen Gaming Free-for-All

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Teen Gaming Free-for-All

Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon Jan 31 2011 .
Saturday, January 8, 2011 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, January 15, 2011 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, January 22, 2011 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, January 29, 2011 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Gaming encourages critical thinking, creativity, and social interaction.  Sharpen your skills with us each Saturday as we host a different game. You can spar with other enthusiasts in games such as Dungeons & Dragons, Yu-Gi-Oh, Pokemon, Lego Star Wars, Rock Band, etc. Read more about Teen Gaming Free-for-All

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Chess Club

Date: 
Repeats every week until Sat Apr 30 2011 .
Thursday, January 27, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, February 3, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, February 10, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, February 17, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, February 24, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, March 3, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, March 10, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, March 17, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, March 24, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, March 31, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, April 7, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, April 14, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, April 21, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, April 28, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

The skills learned in a game of Chess (problem solving, strategy, listening, speaking, and increased concentration just to name a few) can greatly benefit a child as they grow.  But did you know studies have show Chess can actually increase a child’s IQ?  Come work up some brain power with our Chess Club every Thursday. Read more about Chess Club

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Holiday Events at the 12

We might not have a turtle dove, but we've got fun things to do! Read more about Holiday Events at the 12

Teen Gaming Free-for-All

Date: 
Repeats every month on the first Saturday until Fri Dec 31 2010 except Sat Dec 04 2010.
Saturday, October 2, 2010 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, November 6, 2010 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Bring your m4d skillz and play your friends on our PS2 and Wii systems.  Snacks & games provided.  Ages 12-18.  Read more about Teen Gaming Free-for-All

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Wii Game Night

Date: 
Thursday, September 30, 2010 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us at the Gurley library for a fun night of gaming on the Nintendo Wii.

For all ages. Read more about Wii Game Night

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Ding! Gaming

Date: 
Repeats every month on the first Saturday until Sat Jan 02 2010 .
Saturday, September 4, 2010 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Gamers Unite!  For 3 hours of competition on the BIG screen!

PS2 and Wii consoles and games provided.  You are welcome to bring your own. Read more about Ding! Gaming

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

HMCPL Pirate Day

Date: 
Thursday, June 10, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Ahoy ye librarylubbers! Join HMCPL for their first ever "Pirate Day". All programs all day long will be pirate themed, and library employees will be dressed in their finest Pirate gear! So practice your very best pirate-y "ARGS!" and join us for Pirate Day. Read more about HMCPL Pirate Day

Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Board Game Night

Date: 
Repeats every month on the third Friday until Fri Dec 31 2010 except Fri Jun 18 2010, Fri Jul 16 2010.
Friday, February 19, 2010 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Friday, March 19, 2010 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Friday, April 16, 2010 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Friday, May 21, 2010 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Friday, August 20, 2010 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Friday, September 17, 2010 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Friday, October 15, 2010 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Friday, November 19, 2010 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Friday, December 17, 2010 - 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Who to contact
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us for an evening of board games and fun! Read more about Board Game Night

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages