Login to My Account

Main Library

Alabama Youth Ballet Theatre: Scenes from The Nutcracker

Date: 
Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

Enjoy a visit with Alabama Youth Ballet Theatre as they perform scenes from The Nutcracker and teach us about ballet. Read more about Alabama Youth Ballet Theatre: Scenes from The Nutcracker

Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

test

Date: 
Friday, October 17, 2014 - 7:00am
Who to contact
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

test only! mlx Read more about test

Event type: 
Age: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
Hide from the public; show only to staff

October Fright Night Movies

Date: 
Monday, October 27, 2014 - 6:00pm
Who to contact
Location: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 
Event type: 
Age: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

How to Do Things: Arm Knitting

Date: 
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

This program is full.  Registrations are no longer being accepted.

Call Chris Daniels for details, 532-5993.
Maximum class size (ages 14+):  12.
Leader:  Crystal Kitchens, member of Huntsville Fiber Guild

 

Learn to knit a scarf with your arms.  Don't bring your knitting needles! 

Learn how to cast on, how to make the knit stitch, and how to cast off. 

Bring one skein of extra bulky (code 6) yarn (Homespun Thick and Quick is one brand) or

two skeins of bulky (code 5) yarn.  No knitting experience is required.

 

 For information about Huntsville Fiber Guild,

visit http://sites.google.com/site/hsvfiber/

or email HsvFiber@gmail.com

  Read more about How to Do Things: Arm Knitting

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Rockin' & Learnin' Kids' Club

Date: 
Wednesday, December 3, 2014 - 3:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

Become an all-around awesome kid! Score some major experience points by digging into arts, crafts, origami, games, experiments, and more! Something new and cool each month. Read more about Rockin' & Learnin' Kids' Club

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Alabama Youth Ballet Theatre: Scenes from The Nutcracker

Date: 
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - 10:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

Enjoy a visit with Alabama Youth Ballet Theatre as they perform scenes from The Nutcracker and teach us about ballet. Read more about Alabama Youth Ballet Theatre: Scenes from The Nutcracker

Event type: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Music & Rhyme Time

Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Dec 17 2014 except Wed Nov 19 2014, Wed Nov 26 2014, Wed Dec 17 2014.
Wednesday, October 8, 2014 - 10:30am
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - 10:30am
Wednesday, October 22, 2014 - 10:30am
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - 10:30am
Wednesday, November 5, 2014 - 10:30am
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 10:30am
Wednesday, December 3, 2014 - 10:30am
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 - 10:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

More music is more fun! Enjoy a music-filled storytime with Miss Melissa. Best for pre-K ages. Read more about Music & Rhyme Time

Event type: 
Age: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Rockin' Storytime

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Dec 15 2014 except Mon Nov 24 2014, Mon Dec 15 2014.
Monday, October 6, 2014 - 10:30am
Monday, October 13, 2014 - 10:30am
Monday, October 20, 2014 - 10:30am
Monday, October 27, 2014 - 10:30am
Monday, November 3, 2014 - 10:30am
Monday, November 10, 2014 - 10:30am
Monday, November 17, 2014 - 10:30am
Monday, December 1, 2014 - 10:30am
Monday, December 8, 2014 - 10:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

A rad, rockin' storytime with Miss Melissa! Books, rhymes, songs, crafts, and more! All ages welcome. Read more about Rockin' Storytime

Event type: 
Age: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

LEGO Mania

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Dec 15 2014 except Mon Nov 24 2014, Mon Dec 15 2014.
Monday, October 6, 2014 - 3:30pm
Monday, October 13, 2014 - 3:30pm
Monday, October 20, 2014 - 3:30pm
Monday, October 27, 2014 - 3:30pm
Monday, November 3, 2014 - 3:30pm
Monday, November 10, 2014 - 3:30pm
Monday, November 17, 2014 - 3:30pm
Monday, December 1, 2014 - 3:30pm
Monday, December 8, 2014 - 3:30pm
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

Come build with us! An open LEGO play session for all ages. Read more about LEGO Mania

Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Science Club

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Dec 09 2014 except Tue Nov 11 2014, Tue Nov 25 2014.
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, December 9, 2014 - 3:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Fun science and experiments and demonstrations each week with Miss Lorena. Best for grades 3-5. Read more about Science Club

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages