Login to My Account

Let's Play Mah Jongg

Step back to the Bunco of the 1920s at Madison Public Library. Learn to play American Mah Jongg, the craze that is sweeping public libraries across the country.

Millions of players world-wide enjoy different versions of this game using sets of identical tiles. Spoiler alert!  This is not the matching game available on the Internet. It is the real deal:  American MJ at its best.

Free American MJ classes for beginners are on Fridays starting June 7 from 1-3 p.m. at MPL. Instructors C.G. and Ursula are excited to share this challenging yet relaxing form of entertainment and chance to connect with other American MJ enthusiasts. Be ready to make new friends and commit to playing on Fridays. Do you already play? Come on down to help us make a table of 4. Questions? Call Sarah Sledge at 256-461-0046 or email ssledge@hmcpl.org

Event Info
Date: 
Friday, June 28, 2013 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Friday, July 5, 2013 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Friday, July 12, 2013 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Friday, July 19, 2013 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Friday, July 26, 2013 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Friday, August 2, 2013 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Friday, August 9, 2013 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Friday, August 16, 2013 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Friday, August 23, 2013 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Friday, August 30, 2013 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Friday, September 6, 2013 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Friday, September 13, 2013 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Friday, September 20, 2013 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Friday, September 27, 2013 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Contact name: 
Age: