Login to My Account

Genealogy

World Vital Records

Search billions of family history and genealogy records and access unique, exclusive local and world collections. Read more about World Vital Records

Part of AVL?: 
0
Library card required?: 
0
How to access this resource: 

Available in our library branches without a library card. Access outside library locations requires logging in with your library card number and PIN, then following the "World Vital Records" link on the My Account page.

Subject Classification: 

HMCPL Obituary Index

The HMCPL Obits Index is an index of all obituaries published in local papers. Visit obits.hmcpl.org to search our index and purchase print copies of obituaries for a nominal fee. An extra bonus: we cross-reference obituaries with interment sites. So, if you find an interment site of interest, you can view a list of other people buried there, and perhaps find additional people you didn't know you needed to look for. Read more about HMCPL Obituary Index

Part of AVL?: 
0
Library card required?: 
0
How to access this resource: 

Huntsville History Collection

HHC (huntsvillehistorycollection.org) is a virtual archive of resources about the history and historic architecture of Huntsville and Madison County, Alabama. The collection brings together photographs, illustrations, surveys, and history about homes, locations, and people. Read more about Huntsville History Collection

Part of AVL?: 
0
Library card required?: 
0
How to access this resource: 

huntsvillehistorycollection.org

Available to everyone.

New England Ancestors

The New England Historic Genealogical Society's online collection of over 2,200 family research databases which currently contain access to over 110 million names. Read more about New England Ancestors

Part of AVL?: 
0
Library card required?: 
0
How to access this resource: 

At a library branch? Access it here.

Subject Classification: 

Fold3 (formerly Footnote)

Search or browse nearly fifty million historical documents and photos, many of which have never been made available on the Internet before. Read more about Fold3 (formerly Footnote)

Part of AVL?: 
0
Library card required?: 
0
How to access this resource: 

Available in our library branches without a library card. Access outside library locations requires logging in with your library card number and PIN, then following the "Fold3" link on the My Account page.

Subject Classification: 

Ancestry Library Edition

This collection of more than 4,000 databases and two billion names is essential to having a broad genealogy collection.  Read more about Ancestry Library Edition

Part of AVL?: 
0
Library card required?: 
0
How to access this resource: 

At a library branch? Access ancestry.com here.

Subject Classification: