Login to My Account

Homework Help

ipl2 For Teens (Internet Public Library For Teens)

This public service organization and a learning/teaching environment provides to date, thousands of students and volunteer library and information science professionals have been involved in answering reference questions for our Ask an ipl2 Librarian service and in designing, building, creating and maintaining the ipl2's collections. It is through the efforts of these students and volunteers that the ipl2 continues to thrive to this day.  Access freely available from their website.

 

  Read more about ipl2 For Teens (Internet Public Library For Teens)

Part of AVL?: 
0
Library card required?: 
0
How to access this resource: 

ipl2 For Kids (Internet Public Library)

This public service organization and a learning/teaching environment provides thousands of students and volunteer library and information science professionals have been involved in answering reference questions for our Ask an ipl2 Librarian service and in designing, building, creating and maintaining the ipl2's collections. It is through the efforts of these students and volunteers that the ipl2 continues to thrive to this day.  Access freely available from their website. Read more about ipl2 For Kids (Internet Public Library)

Part of AVL?: 
0
Library card required?: 
0
How to access this resource: 

ipl2 (Internet Public Library)

 This public service organization and a learning/teaching environment provides thousands of students and volunteer library and information science professionals have been involved in answering reference questions for our Ask an ipl2 Librarian service and in designing, building, creating and maintaining the ipl2's collections. It is through the efforts of these students and volunteers that the ipl2 continues to thrive to this day.  Access freely available from their website. Read more about ipl2 (Internet Public Library)

Part of AVL?: 
0
Library card required?: 
0
How to access this resource: 

General Reference Center Gold

 This resource provides access to an integrated set of general interest sources: magazines, newspaper articles, children’s magazines, almanacs, encyclopedias, dictionaries, reference books and more. Content includes more than 5,700 titles, of which, more than 4,400 are available in full-text, making it easy for researchers to locate answers for their general-interest research queries.

  Read more about General Reference Center Gold

Part of AVL?: 
1
Library card required?: 
0
How to access this resource: 

Learning Express Library

Learning Express Library - Whatever your goal, Learning Express Library's resources will help you succeed. Each of the Learning Centers offers practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life.  To have complete access, set up an account with Learning Express on their main page while at any library location.  This resource is provided by the Alabama Public Library Service.

  Read more about Learning Express Library

Part of AVL?: 
0
Library card required?: 
0
How to access this resource: 

Encyclopedia of Alabama

Encyclopedia of Alabama history, culture, geography, and natural environment. Offers articles on Alabama’s famous people, historic events, sports, art, literature, industry, government, plant and animal life, agriculture, recreation, and more. Read more about Encyclopedia of Alabama

Part of AVL?: 
1
Library card required?: 
0
How to access this resource: 

Kids Search

This new interface is designed to offer elementary school students an easy-to-use and graphically appealing search experience, including improved functionality over Searchasaurus and Primary Search. It features better relevancy ranking, topic searching and access to a wide variety of source types. The Basic Search screen highlights Topics rather than Source Types, and includes the ability to search Images or Images/Videos, from the toolbar. Read more about Kids Search

Part of AVL?: 
1
Library card required?: 
0
How to access this resource: 
Subject Classification: 

Gale PowerSearch

Allows a user to search Gale's Professional Collection, General OneFile, Student Edition, LegalTrac, Expanded Academic ASAP, General Reference Center Gold, Gale Virtual Reference Library, and Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center at the same time. Read more about Gale PowerSearch

Part of AVL?: 
1
Library card required?: 
0
How to access this resource: 
Subject Classification: 

EBSCO Search

Menu of full text databases provided by EBSCO. Databases can be searched individually or (by marking the selection boxes) can be searched simultaneously in related groups. Read more about EBSCO Search

Part of AVL?: 
1
Library card required?: 
0
How to access this resource: 
Subject Classification: 

World Data Analyst

This powerful yet easy-to-use online tool lets students analyze countries at a glance. World Data Analyst offers detailed statistical comparisons of countries around the world, using both the most recent statistics and historical figures. Plus, students can create tables, charts, and even export the information to a spreadsheet for printing and data crunching. Students can also link to country articles from the Britannica Concise Encyclopedia. It all leads to better understanding of our ever-changing world. Read more about World Data Analyst

Part of AVL?: 
1
Library card required?: 
0
How to access this resource: 

Pages