Login to My Account

Search portals

WorldCat

WorldCat.org lets you search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world. Read more about WorldCat

Part of AVL?: 
1
Library card required?: 
0
How to access this resource: 
Subject Classification: 

Kids Search

This new interface is designed to offer elementary school students an easy-to-use and graphically appealing search experience, including improved functionality over Searchasaurus and Primary Search. It features better relevancy ranking, topic searching and access to a wide variety of source types. The Basic Search screen highlights Topics rather than Source Types, and includes the ability to search Images or Images/Videos, from the toolbar. Read more about Kids Search

Part of AVL?: 
1
Library card required?: 
0
How to access this resource: 
Subject Classification: 

Gale PowerSearch

Allows a user to search Gale's Professional Collection, General OneFile, Student Edition, LegalTrac, Expanded Academic ASAP, General Reference Center Gold, Gale Virtual Reference Library, and Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center at the same time. Read more about Gale PowerSearch

Part of AVL?: 
1
Library card required?: 
0
How to access this resource: 
Subject Classification: 

EBSCO Search

Menu of full text databases provided by EBSCO. Databases can be searched individually or (by marking the selection boxes) can be searched simultaneously in related groups. Read more about EBSCO Search

Part of AVL?: 
1
Library card required?: 
0
How to access this resource: 
Subject Classification: 

Student Research Center

Provides students with the most appropriate research tools for easily obaining the information that they need from their EBSCO databases. Users can easily pre-determine which content sources (e.g., Magazines, Newspapers, Biographies, Country Reports, Film & Video) will be included with their search. They can also search their databases by topic heading, make use of an online dictionary and encyclopedia, explore the top searches of the day, and even limit their search according to appropriate Lexile reading levels. Read more about Student Research Center

Part of AVL?: 
1
Library card required?: 
0
How to access this resource: 
Subject Classification: 

Serials Solutions

Provides a reference tool to determine which full-text electronic serials are available through the AVL licensed databases. Use Serials Solutions to reduce search time when looking for a specific electronic journal and to find and use AVL resources that may be overlooked. Serials Solutions will help you to know what electronic journals are available in the AVL databases. Read more about Serials Solutions

Part of AVL?: 
1
Library card required?: 
0
How to access this resource: 
Subject Classification: 

Searchasaurus

Searchasaurus is an exciting and easy way for young researchers to experience online searching. It is an animated interface with a dinosaur theme that encourages students to enhance and develop basic search methodologies. Students will be riveted by the colorful, animated interface, complete with erupting volcanoes and a dinosaur guide, as they gather information on a wide range of topics. Searchasaurus offers Lexile limiters (reading level), making it easy for students to read and research only appropriately challenging materials. Read more about Searchasaurus

Part of AVL?: 
1
Library card required?: 
0
How to access this resource: 
Subject Classification: 

Professional Development Collection

Professional educators can search over 530 professional education journals and periodicals and locate the full text of articles from 440 titles and images from 150 titles. The collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice. Read more about Professional Development Collection

Part of AVL?: 
1
Library card required?: 
0
How to access this resource: 
Subject Classification: 

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center

Draws on the acclaimed social issues series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as core reference content from other Gale and Macmillan Reference USA sources to provide a complete one-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. Read more about Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center

Part of AVL?: 
1
Library card required?: 
0
How to access this resource: 
Subject Classification: 

Literature Resources from Gale

A search environment, designed specifically for literature research, that searches several Gale Literature databases (Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, Dictionary of Literary Biography, LitFinder, Merriam Webster Encyclopedia of Literature, Scribner Writer's Series, and Twayne's Authors) at the same time. Read more about Literature Resources from Gale

Part of AVL?: 
1
Library card required?: 
0
How to access this resource: 

Pages