Login to My Account

Bailey Cove Classics: Henry IV, Part I

Henry IV: Part I is the second in a series of four English history plays that make up Shakespeare's major tetralogy. Essentially a coming of age story in which the king's son, Prince Henry or Hal, emerges from his youthful role as a wastrel companion of the tavern crew, into the role of a genuine English monarch by virtue of both blood and character.

Book Club Info
Henry IV, Part I
William Shakespeare
Jacket image: 
Event Info
Monday, January 8, 2007 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Contact name: