Login to My Account

Game Nights

Gaming Day at Madison (MADISON)

Date: 
Repeats every week 8 times . Also includes Sat Dec 06 2014, Sat Dec 13 2014, Sat Jan 03 2015, Sat Jan 17 2015, Sat Feb 14 2015, Sat Feb 28 2015, Sat Mar 14 2015, Sat Mar 21 2015.
Saturday, November 29, 2014 - 1:00pm
Saturday, December 6, 2014 - 1:00pm
Saturday, December 6, 2014 - 1:00pm
Saturday, December 13, 2014 - 1:00pm
Saturday, December 13, 2014 - 1:00pm
Saturday, December 20, 2014 - 1:00pm
Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 1:00pm
Saturday, January 3, 2015 - 1:00pm
Saturday, January 3, 2015 - 1:00pm
Saturday, January 10, 2015 - 1:00pm
Saturday, January 17, 2015 - 1:00pm
Saturday, January 17, 2015 - 1:00pm
Saturday, February 14, 2015 - 1:00pm
Saturday, February 28, 2015 - 1:00pm
Saturday, March 14, 2015 - 1:00pm
Saturday, March 21, 2015 - 1:00pm
Who to contact
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Wii U Gaming comes to Madison Library's YA room. Race in Mario Kart, save the princess, dance the afternoon away or test your trivia chops. Event is free. No RSVP required.

Questions? Call Doom or Maggie at 256-461-0046. Read more about Gaming Day at Madison (MADISON)

Event type: 
Event categories: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Rocket City NerdCon 2014

Date: 
Friday, October 24, 2014 - 4:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

The Huntsville-Madison County Public Library is hosting the first annual Rocket City Nerd Con (RCNC) fan convention in Huntsville on Oct. 24th-25th, 2014 at the Main Branch Library. For this convention, we are seeking to include as many different representations of fan communities as possible. Basically, if people can geek out about it, we want to celebrate it. Tickets are $15 in advance and $20 at the door. Kids 10 yrs and under get in free with adult admission.

The convention will run from 4pm-10pm on Fri, Oct 24th and 9am-5pm on Sat, Oct 25th. A Nerds Night Out event at Yellowhammer Brewery will wrap up the convention.

Tickets are available online and at your closest library branch.

Visit the program descriptions to learn more about the sessions at the convention.

  Read more about Rocket City NerdCon 2014

Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Gaming Unplugged!

Date: 
Thursday, December 18, 2014 - 4:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Board game fun from The Deep and pizza provided by Domino's of Five Points! Read more about Gaming Unplugged!

Age: 
Event categories: 
Location: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Gaming Unplugged!

Date: 
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 4:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Gaming Unplugged! Yes, non-electronic games do exist! The Deep Comics and Games will be here with a wealth of board games for your gaming pleasure! Sponsored by Domino's Pizza of Five Points. Read more about Gaming Unplugged!

Age: 
Event categories: 
Location: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

BBC Mania

Date: 
Thursday, July 3, 2014 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Enjoy discussing your favorite BBC Sci Fi show with games, food and a surprise or two. Read more about BBC Mania

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Board Game Night

Play board games at the Main Library each Wednesday evening from 6 to 9 p.m. Admission is free. Read more about Board Game Night

Board Game Night

Date: 
Repeats every week until Wed Aug 27 2014 .
Wednesday, May 14, 2014 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, May 21, 2014 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, May 28, 2014 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, June 4, 2014 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, June 11, 2014 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, June 18, 2014 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, June 25, 2014 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, July 2, 2014 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, July 9, 2014 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, July 23, 2014 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, July 30, 2014 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, August 6, 2014 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, August 13, 2014 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, August 20, 2014 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us for a weekly board game night at the Main Library. You can bring friends (or make new ones) and bring your own games (or play ours!) We have a variety of adult board and card games available. Read more about Board Game Night

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Family Fun Night

Bring your family and friends to Family Fun Night at the Main Branch of the Huntsville-Madison County Public Library. The FREE after-hours program is Friday, April 11, from 6 to 9 p.m. Read more about Family Fun Night

Family Fun Night

Date: 
Friday, April 11, 2014 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Bring your family and friends to Family Fun Night at the Main Branch of the Huntsville-Madison County Public Library!

The FREE after-hours program is Friday, April 11, from 6pm-9pm.

There will be a family friendly movie playing in the auditorium (7pm-9pm), camp fire story time with puppets and crafts for kids in the Youth Services area (6pm-7pm), and board games for all ages. Attendees are welcome to bring their own board games to share with new friends.

The Food Fighters Bustaurant food bus will be onsite for meal purchases.

To attend Family Fun Night, please bring a RSVP ticket for entrance into the building. Tickets are acessible online at http://tinyurl.com/hmcplfun. Each family will only need one ticket to enter. 

For more information, please contact Connie at cchow@hmcpl.org or call 256-532-5946. Read more about Family Fun Night

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

"Bored" Game Day

Date: 
Tuesday, March 25, 2014 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Bust the end-of-Spring-Break boredom and join us for some fun board games. Drop in for this program – designed for children ages Kindergarten through Grade 5 and their favorite adult to accompany them. Read more about "Bored" Game Day

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages